Tuesday, November 8, 2011

China Glaze Eye Candy Collection PREVIEW



Ooooh! Sparkles!! I was instantly drawn to these polishes at Cosmoprof, I'm such a sucker for glitter! Enjoy this press release from China Glaze, and if I am able to get my hands on these before I leave the US, I'll be sure to post swatches and a review!! :)

3-D GLITTERS ARE A GIRL’S NEW BEST FRIEND

China Glaze Introduces Six New Innovative Glitter Polishes for Winter 2011

Los Angeles, CA – (October 2011): Forget diamonds! This winter China Glaze
introduces a nail industry first: utilizing 3-D glitters in its new “Eye Candy”
collection. Inspired by Marilyn Monroe and her timeless allure, this innovative
new glitter technology provides a knock-your-eyes-out, super sparkly effect to
your manicure. Multi-sized and differently shaped glitter particles are cleverly
combined to create a sexy, super decadent, 3-D finish in six bright, eye-popping
shades. Whether you prefer gleaming gold or glamorous smoky grey, China
Glaze’s “Eye Candy” collection adds a dazzling finish to your holiday look with a
glimmer that is sure to catch everyone’s eye! Colors in this collection include:


Love Marilyn: Vivacious Red with Shimmering Silver Particles


Blonde Bombshell: Glistening Multidimensional Gold Flecks


Lorelei’s Tiara: Sterling Silver Infused with Blue Sprinkles


Material Girl: Posh pink with Holographic Bubblegum Glitter


Some Like It Haute: Graphite Gray with Holographic Glitter


Marry A Millionaire: Alluring Amethyst with Multi-tonal Fibers

Celebs like Lady Gaga, Rihanna, Ivanka Trump, Rosario Dawson and Emmy Rossum
regularly rock China Glaze and now you can get your bling on with “Eye Candy.”

The China Glaze “Eye Candy” collection will be available in an amazing 3-D 12-piece
counter display and as open stock colors.

China Glaze is free of DBP, toluene, and added formaldehyde.

China Glaze nail lacquers are available through salons and professional beauty
supply stores nationwide. For more information, visit: www.chinaglaze.com or

follow China Glaze on Twitter: http://twitter.com/ChinaGlaze

China Glaze is a division of American International Industries.

About American International Industries
For nearly 40 years, AII has been the leading manufacturer and worldwide
distributor of innovative, quality beauty and skin care products for men and
women. Our product lines include Ardell, Andrea, Body Drench, Bye Bye Blemish,
Checi, China Glaze, Clean + Easy, Clubman/Pinaud, Duo, European Secrets,
EzFlow, Fright Night, Gena, GiGi, Gypsy Lash, IBD, Jeris-Lustray, No Tweeze/Micro
Tweeze, 'N Rage, Prolinc, RAW, Seche, SuperNail, Surgi-Care, Waterworks, Winning
Nails, Woltra, Woody’s, and Youthair. For more information, visit our website:
www.aiibeauty.com.

Monday, November 7, 2011

Zoya FEEL collection PREVIEW



Some fabulous new colors from Zoya!!  These colors scream cozy cashmere sweater to me.  I think Carey and Avery are definitely going to be my favorites! Enjoy this press release directly form Zoya! :)


2011/12 NAIL POLISH MUST HAVE
FEEL
Six full-coverge winter cream neutrals


FEEL Beautiful!
Every season the color experts at Zoya create dozens of new color collection options. This
year, one of those “secret collections” just had to be seen now rather than later. FEEL by Zoya
Nail Polish delivers six new, highly pigmented, full coverge neutrals for right now!


Zoya FEEL Collection
  • Kristen (ZP591): Full coverage, gull gray cream
  • Carey (ZP592): Full coverage, periwinkle gray cream
  • Megan (ZP593): Full coverage, taupe gray cream
  • Kendal (ZP594): Full coverage, rose quartz beige cream
  • Kennedy (ZP595): Full coverage, pale french beige cream
  • Avery (ZP596): Full coverage, blonde beige cream

Zoya is the new color of fashion...

Ultra long-wearing, glossy nail lacquers by Zoya are free of harmful industrial chemicals
like toluene, camphor, formaldehyde, resin, dibutyl phthalate (DBP) that are known
to cause cancer and birth defects.

Find Zoya FEEL as well as over 300 other ultra high-fashion Zoya shades at
www.zoya.com. As always, each and every Zoya color is made for women so we
name them after women.

FEEL by Zoya
Sug. Retail $8.00 per 0.5 fl.oz. bottle (US)

Available November 15, 2011. 

Saturday, November 5, 2011

Zoya Gems & Jewels Swatches & Review




Now, I know that this review is a bit behind, but with all the moving stuff, visa stuff, etc. that I've been doing lately, there hasn't been a lot of time for anything else, so I apologize, and hope that you'll forgive its tardiness. 

Zoya Holly in sunlight
Zoya Holly with flash to show the depth! So pretty!!
Zoya Holly with 1 coat of Zoya Rina, then 1 coat of Seche Vite on index and middle fingers



Metallic emerald green

This is a great color for the upcoming holidays, it's rich, jewel-toned hue is gorgeous, and while I tend to prefer warmer, olive-y greens, this one is definitely one I'll love wearing! (With or without its glitter counterpart!)

Opacity scale (1-5): 3.5

Finish: Metallic, 2 coats to be opaque


Zoya Izzy in sunlight
Zoya Izzy with 1 coat of Zoya Kissy, then 1 coat of Seche Vite on index and middle fingers



Metallic medium fuchsia

OK, so I don't really wear these types of colors, but I can recognize a pretty color when I see one. This one isn't terribly unique in my opinion, but if you're lacking pinks/fuchsias in your arsenal, this is a worthy addition, It'll make your nails pretty in pink!

Opacity scale (1-5): 3.5

Finish: Metallic, 2 coats to be opaque



Zoya Noel in sunlight
Zoya Noel in sunlight
Zoya Noel with 1 coat of Zoya Twila, then 1 coat of Seche Vite on index and middle fingers


Metallic medium aqua/teal with a touch of silver

I wasn't expecting this to be as pretty as it was. Yes, I love the blues, and I knew this would be pretty, but I really wasn't expecting it to be as rich as it is. It seems to be very similar to Zoya Crystal, minus the gold flakes. My bottle of Crystal is en route to India though, so I can't compare the two. 

Opacity scale (1-5): 3.5 

Finish: Metallic, 2 coats to be opaque



4 coats of each glitter polish


video



Emerald green glitter with green holographic bar glitter mixed in

LOVE this. When I saw it at CosmoProf, my eyeballs totally must've bulged out of my head. I love that the holo bar glitter tends (at least in my experience) to reflect blue a lot, which really gives this glitter a glowing quality which is totally amazing. 

This polish looks good layered over the other colors, as well as on it's own (which, granted, takes a little more work, and a lot more layers :))

Opacity scale (1-5): 1

Finish: Glitter, 3-4 coats to be mostly opaque. Best for layering if you want it to be opaque.


video



Medium pink glitter with silver holographic bar glitter mixed in 

I love all three of these glitters, so even though this is a pink, I'll definitely wear it.  In fact, I already have. :-D  It works great (as do most glitters) to create glitter gradients, and when I wore it other than for photographing it, I used Holly as a base, with a coat of Rina, then did a gradient with Kissy on the tips. Looked awesome. (if I do say so myself) 

Opacity scale (1-5): 1

Finish: Glitter, 3-4 coats to be mostly opaque. Best for layering if you want it to be opaque.



video



Bright blue glitter with blue holographic bar glitter mixed in

Again, love this. I love the color, I love the bar glitter. Really, what's not to love? When you get this polish in the sun, it really lights up, and that's what I love about these glitters, the holographic bar glitter just adds that little extra oomph to make sure its not just a simple glitter. 

Opacity scale (1-5): 1

Finish: Glitter, 3-4 coats to be mostly opaque. Best for layering if you want it to be opaque. 


I saw this collection at CosmoProf, and could not wait to get my hands on it. Naturally, I was super excited about the glitters, it's not often that we get super awesometastical glitters like these. In fact, I'm pretty sure that Zoya needs to show us some more killer glitters like these! 

All of these polishes applied pretty well, the metallics were simple, 2 coat metallics that went on like a dream, and the glitters actually didn't require too much effort to get evenly distributed glitter. (bar and otherwise)  One thing I do thing is worth noting, these glitters are really rough without a topcoat, so bust out your glassiest topcoat, you're going to need it. :) (Not that it's a bad thing, it also adds a little more flash!)

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Forever 21 Flakey Find!


So I went to Forever 21 tonight because I have a gift card that I need to spend, and I love their cheap rings! Anyway, whenever I'm there, I always check out the nail polish, and tonight- I'm SO glad I did! There were some great glitters (one that even reminds me of the new OPI Muppets Going Gonzo!!), and get this- a FLAKEY!!  I of course couldn't resist either the glitter or the flakey at a paltry $2.80 a bottle, and I have quick shots of them for you tonight!!  (I couldn't resist posting right away!!)




1 coat over Essie Power Clutch, American Apparel Hassid, 2 coats over nothing, and 1 coat over Cult Nails Awakening
1 coat over Essie Power Clutch, American Apparel Hassid, 2 coats over nothing, and 1 coat over Cult Nails Awakening
1 coat over Essie Power Clutch, American Apparel Hassid, 2 coats over nothing, and 1 coat over Cult Nails Awakening
1 coat over Essie Power Clutch, American Apparel Hassid, 2 coats over nothing, and 1 coat over Cult Nails Awakening

OPI Going Gonzo dupe?!  I hope so!
What do you think?  Are you grabbing your keys to head to Forever 21 yet?

ZOYA Gems & Jewels PREVIEW!


So I got a chance to see this at Cosmoprof 2011, and it's gorgeous!!  I was totally drooling over the bar glitter polishes!  (Rina is SO my favorite- the blue glitter peeks out amongst the green bar glitter like it's glowing!)


Enjoy! :)


Gems and Jewels
jewelry for nails!




Zoya Nail Polish presents 3 new jewel toned metallic shimmer polishes
and 3 glitzy, glitter glazes (featuring unique bar glitter) for an extra special holiday and winter 2011 season!

Zoya Gems and Jewels Collection

Holly (ZP577): Full coverage, rich green metallic shimmer.Rina (ZP576): Gorgeous green glitzy, glitter glaze (with unique bar glitter).
Kissy (ZP578): Full coverage, party pink metallic shimmer.Izzy (ZP579): Vivid pink glitzy, glitter glaze (with unique bar glitter).Twila (ZP580): Full coverage, icy blue metallic shimmer.Noel (ZP581): Bold blue glitzy, glitter glaze! (with unique bar glitter).

Mix it up... The Zoya Gems and Jewels color assortment allows
for multiple layered nail polish looks! Have fun…

• Wear the full coverage, jewel toned shades alone for a classic metallic shimmer look!
• Wear the glitzy, glitter glazes alone for a hint of glitz.
• Wear several layers of the glitzy, glitter glazes for a unique textured glitz nail look.
• Layer the glazes over the shimmers to a totally glam nail jewelry look.
• Layer the glitzy, glitter glazes over other colors to create a totally unique look that is
all your own (hint - hint: silver, gold, white and black totally rock under the glazes!).


Ultra long-wearing, glossy nail lacquers by Zoya are free of harmful industrial chemicals like toluene, camphor, formaldehyde, resin, dibutyl phthalate (DBP) that are known to cause cancer and birth defects.
Find Zoya Gems and Jewels as well as over 400 other high-fashion Zoya shades at www.zoya.com.
As always, each and every Zoya color is made for women so we name them after women.
Zoya is the new color of fashion...
Shipping September 15, 2011
Sug. Retail $8.00 ea.

Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Cosmoprof 2011 - China Glaze Preview!


Warning: VERY picture heavy! 

At Cosmoprof this year, I got the chance to check out all the awesome new stuff from one of my favorite nail polish brands, China Glaze! Luckily, I was lucky enough to be allowed to take photos, and I'm sharing them with you today!

There are SO many awesome collections coming up!  Let's start with Halloween!

There are 6 colors for Halloween:

Goulish Glow- A glow in the dark polish
Black Crackle- a black crackle
Crimson - a vampy blackened wine red
Near Dark - a swampy blackened green
Haunting- Black with silver sparkle
It's Alive- Swampy olive with multi-sized glitter


OMG I want 'It's Alive' SO badly!




Now let's take a look at Holiday - Watch out - there are TONS of Gift Sets!!

The holiday colors include: 

Velvet Bow - crimson creme
Winter Berry - bright red creme
Ring in the Red - red glitter - multi-sized glitter particles
Poinsettia - warmer bright red creme
Twinkle Lights - gold, green, and red glitter mix
Champagne Bubbles - golden yellow shimmer
Holly-Day - bright green creme
Glittering Garland - shimmering evergreen - is this what it's all a-'bough'-t?
Blue Year's Eve - Royal Blue Shimmer
Tinsel Town - Gunmetal glitter - multi-sized glitter particles
Icicle - silver metallic 
Snow Globe - iridescent white glitter - multi-sized glitter particles




















 



Some of my favorites from the collection:


China Glaze Ring in the Red

China Glaze Snow Globe
China Glaze Tinseltown
China Glaze Twinkle Lights

Phew! That was A LOT of Holiday!  Awesome stuff, right?! I'm totally LOVING Tinseltown and Twinkle Lights the most!


Now for the non-holiday collections, get prepared to have your socks knocked off!!

First stop is ELECTROPOP!  Inspired by Gaga, the colors are bright and fun!

The colors in Electropop include:

Kinetic Candy - pale blue creme
Electric Beat - sky blue creme
Aquadelic - aqua creme
Gaga for Green - grass green creme
Sunshine Pop - yellow shimmer
Make Some Noise - red-orange creme
Wicked Style - pink-based red creme
Fuchsia Fanatic - Fuchsia creme
Gothic Lolita - Purple with blue/purple shimmer
Dance Baby - bubblegum pink creme
Sweet Hook - lilac-y pink creme
Techno - silver glitter with large hex holographic glitter







And the collection I think that I am the MOST excited to get my hands on...

EYE CANDY! Inspired by Marilyn Monroe, this collection of glitters is bound to be a girl's best friend. 

Colors/Glitters in the Eye Candy collection include: 

Blond Bombshell - gold  - multi-sized glitter particles
Love Marilyn - Red & silver  - multi-sized glitter particles
Material Girl - pale & darker pink  - multi-sized glitter particles
Marry a Millionaire - purple & multi-colored  - multi-sized glitter particles
Some Like it Haute - Gunmetal and iridescent - multi-sized glitter particles
Lorelei's Tiara - silver & teal  - multi-sized glitter particles





PHEW!  Did you make it this far?  Are you as thrilled for the upcoming collections from China Glaze as I am?  A lot of these colors are really freaking awesome!!  I swear I started drooling a little when I saw the Eye Candy Collection, and when I saw the Halloween set with the glow-in-the-dark polish and black crackle I kicked myself for not thinking of that before! lol

What is YOUR favorite upcoming collection? Is there a specific color you especially love and have to have?